Thursday, May 10, 2012

W.A.S.T.E. : Liquor Drugs And Hate (EP) [2011]

Two years since their last release, the Los Angeles-based
W.A.S.T.E are back with more hard-hitting beats to pollute the
mainstream. Led by Shane Englefield (aka Vuxnut), W.A.S.T.E.
bring rhythmic noise back to the surface of the scene. The new
album offers powerful, tribal elements and a strong, electronic
backing to pound-you-in-the-face noise. Featuring aggressive
tracks like "Scab Collector" and "Steel Toed Rampage",
W.A.S.T.E. evoke a sense of rage in even the casual listener.
The album is also dotted with more somber gems such as
"Sometimes You Don't Come Back".

W.A.S.T.E.'s second release for Vendetta Music features seven
new, brutal tracks with perfectly placed samples and a dark
electro backdrop. Also included are four remixes from
With an ever-evolving tempo and a pounding pulse, W.A.S.T.E. will
send you screaming towards the dance floor!

01. Want This World To Burn [4:38]
02. Scab Collector [4:57]
03. Steel Toed Rampage [5:01]
04. Sometimes You Don't Come Back [3:31]
05. Butcher Knife [5:51]
06. Still Drunk, Still Crazy [4:44]
07. Part 1 Of Some Shit To Come [3:13]
08. Efficient Ways Of Killing Mass Amounts Of Mutherfuckers [Bitch Per Minute Rmx] [4:02]
09. Omega 3 [Doomer Rmx] [4:18]
10. Scab Collector [Catastrophe Noise Rmx] [4:07]
11. Mediaface [Synapscape Rmx] [3:53]

Power Noise | Power Electronics | Martial Industrial | Dark Ambient | Industrial Ambient