Sunday, May 20, 2012

Throbbing Gristle : Heathen Earth (2 x CD Re-issue) [2011]

For the first time in 30 years Throbbing Gristle are now back on their own original Industrial Records label. To mark the occasion we are pleased to announce the rerelease of TG's first five albums on vinyl & CD. Each album has been restored and remastered specifically for each format by Chris Carter from 24-bit 'baked tape' digital transfers of the original first generation analogue master tapes. Vinyl - The newly cut 180-gram vinyl editions include painstakingly restored cover artworks, using original source material from the Industrial Records visual archive. In addition each of the vinyl releases include an exclusive large format 8-page colour booklet featuring an abundance of Throbbing Gristle archival material, including some previously unpublished photos of the band. Each vinyl release is limited to 2000 copies. COMPACT DISC Each of the CD special-editions are presented in a gatefold sleeve featuring restored and remastered cover artworks and an integrated 8-page booklet (* the booklets feature different artworks and content to the vinyl editions). While the CD releases feature the same track count and running order as the vinyl editions each CD special-edition also includes an exclusive bonus CD containing content from the year of the albums original release. This additional content includes TG live tracks and remastered singles.

CD 1
01 Cornet
02 The Old Man Smiled
03 Improvisation
04 The World Is A War Film
05 Something Came Over Me
06 Still Talking
07 Bass
08 Don't Do As You're Told, Do As You Think
09 Painless Childbirth

CD 2 > 1980 Bonus CD
01 Introduction-Sheffield University 1980
02 Trained Condition Of Obedience-S036 Club Berlin 1980
03 Heathen Earth-Sheffield University 1980
04 An Old Man Smiled-S036 Club Berlin 1980
05 Auschwitz-Rafters, Manchester 1980
06 Devil's Gateway-Rafters, Manchester 1980
07 Punished-Sheffield University 1980
08 Tortured Smiles-Sheffield University 1980
09 We Said No-Sheffield University 1980
10 Subhuman - 7'' Vinyl Single
11 Adrenalin - 7'' Vinyl Single

Power Noise | Power Electronics | Martial Industrial | Dark Ambient | Industrial Ambient