Friday, May 18, 2012

Unit:187 : Transfusion [2012]

On the tails of the success of UNIT:187's recent album Out For Blood comes the companion remix album, Transfusion. Geared for the dance floors, it offers multiple energetic reworkings of the hits from the highly praised studio album by remixers such as Skinny Puppy, Front Line Assembly, 16Volt, iVardensphere, Mindless Faith and many more.
Unit:187 features Chris Peterson from Front Line Assembly and Decree. They released the first two Albums on the American industrial label 21st Circuitry (1996-1997) and Off Beat in Germany – followed by ‘Capital Punishment’ in 2003 and the remix companion thereto in 2006 (both on Cop Int’l). With ‘Out for Blood’ they landed a highly welcome and successful comeback on Vendetta in 2010 and ‘Transfusion’ adds yet another chapter to the impressive ‘Out for Blood’ album!

01. Rolling Vengeance (Rmx By HiWatt Marshall & Cevin Key Of Skinny Puppy)
02. Threatened (Rom DiPrisco Remix)
03. Sick Obsession (Stiff Valentine Remix)
04. Blood For Blood
05. Threatened (Knifed Rmx By J. Slingerland & C. Johnsen)
06. Living To Die (Necrotek Remix)
07. DDD (Ivardensphere Remix)
08. Rolling Vengeance (C((O))de Blue Remix)
09. Kurva (16Volt Remix)
10. Rolling Vengeance (Deathproof Remix)
11. DDD (Witchmaker Remix)
12. Threatened (End Threat) (Glitch Mode Mix Cyanotic)
13. Rolling Vengeance (Mindless Faith Remix)
14. Threatened (Mono-Amine's Poppy Remix)

Power Noise | Power Electronics | Martial Industrial | Dark Ambient | Industrial Ambient