Saturday, April 4, 2009

Nordvargr : Evolution [2009]

CD 1
01. Into The Vast Terrain
02. Clean
03. Intermission / A13370
04. Steriliserad
05. Avenging Corridors
06. The Silence Of Inner Demons Raging
07. Intermission / C13356
08. Ballad Of The Black Horseman

CD 2
Avart — Music For Movement
1. Oct1
2. Ikt2
3. Uct3
4. Act4
5. Ökt5
6. Åkt6
7. Hild7
8. Äkt8
I End Now
9. Interrupted By Thyras Ande Och Arv
10. Automatik
11. Rektal
12. Patterns Again

This is the new doublealbum, and possibly the last, that will be released as Nordvargr. Henrik has expressed that he has nothing left to give as a darkambient composer, so this might be his final stand.
Disc one of Evolution is firmly rooted in classic Nordvargr territories — darkambient but with a slight MZ. 412 touch, as it has some more bombastic and noisy elements to it than what we are used to hear from him. Disc two is divided in two parts — first 8 tracks from the AVART sessions ("Music for movement").
Part two is four tracks which are more "elektronika"-styled tracks, and shows another side of his personality.

DOWNLOAD :  Evolution

P/W : rbk

Power Noise | Power Electronics | Martial Industrial | Dark Ambient | Industrial Ambient