Tuesday, July 8, 2008

Proyecto Mirage FREE DOWNLOAD

"Proyecto Mirage was founded in 1990 by Alicia H. Willen and Francisco Planellas from Madrid. They were initially influenced by the classic electro-pop of the early nineties (a sound which is still present in the side project Bubble Gum) but the duo was also attracted to industrial-music projects like SPK, Whitehouse and - of course - Esplendor Geométrico. Their first release saw the light of day after nine years, and their creative output since then has evolved into more complexity. The hard-floor oriented aggressiveness was enriched with electronic ingredients of all kinds - ranging from Electro and Electronic Body Music to Techno, Drum'n' Bass, or even sounds similar to those of experimental 'bridging artists' like Aphex Twin and Pan Sonic. Artists who share PM's taste for alarming atmospheres, broken melodies and distorted rhythms."

2006 : Gas The DJ


2008 : Turn It On

"With regards to eclectic electronic violence, Proyecto Mirage are one of the finest examples and perhaps only comparable to unique grandmasters such as Aphex Twin, Winterkälte, or the rising stars of Ambassador 21. Turn it On is a very accomplished and powerful statement. Absolutely great!"
>> gothtronic.com

Power Noise | Power Electronics | Martial Industrial | Dark Ambient | Industrial Ambient