Sunday, July 20, 2008

Apoptose FREE DOWNLOAD (2 albums)

2002 : Blutopfer

"Apoptose's debut release Nordland received numerous accolades for its mixture of orchestral sampling and dark ambience. For their follow up the heathen German outfit have drawn inspiration from the Spanish village of Calanda, and its annual festival of drumming. It's a 36-hour orgy of drumming that takes place during Easter.
Apoptose witnessed the festival first-hand in 1998 and Blutopfer (German for Blood Sacrifice) captures his recordings and treatments of this amazing spectacle. Blutopfer features tirades of rhythms interspersed with passages of dark atmospherics. The sound of a thousand drums opens the album with deep penetrating swathes of sound on 'Apotropaion'. A sharp snare drum sound leads the procession march on 'Prozession der Augen'. Blutopfer strikes a perfect balance between documentary evidence and is an impressive recording in its own right."

1 Apotropaion (9:40)
2 Blutopfer (5:00)
3 Prozession Der Augen (12:37)
4 Calanda (6:23)
5 In Die Nacht (5:32)
6 Zu Füßen Der Mutter (5:46)
7 Zuflucht (5:59)

DOWNLOAD : Blutopfer

2007 : Schattenmädchen

"Regarding sound this album is more a return to the oppressive atmosphere on the debut Nordland than a continuation of the ritual percussive Blutopfer. The spoken word sketches of Siratori give extra meaning and content to the threatening sphere in the music. The music itself consists of great dark drones, symphonic sounding melodies and dark pulsating drumsounds. The keyboards sometimes give the feeling that you are listening to a soundtrack."

1. Asche (8:19)
2. Violet Silence (8:23)
3. Schattenmädchen (11:33)
4. Ba-137m (8:45)
5. Karla (8:37)
6. 2wei Sonnen (10:19)
7. ...Und Null Sekunden (6:18)

Power Noise | Power Electronics | Martial Industrial | Dark Ambient | Industrial Ambient