Friday, June 8, 2012

Decoded Feedback : disKonnekt [2012]

With the imminent release of their eighth studio album, the
Canadian band DECODED FEEDBACK are either old-timers or seasoned
heroes - depending on your point of view. In the wake of their
successful 2010 album "Aftermath" and a 2011 tour of Germany
supporting COVENANT, Marco and Yone have spent this past winter
putting the finishing touches on their latest full-length
release, "disKonnekt", an album some two years in the making.

MORE ...

The result is another impressive display of familiar Canadian
quality. Driving electro-industrial basslines paired with crisp
synths and somber vocals once again form the basic structure of
the band's next release. Band members Yone Dudas and Marco
Biagiotti delve into the complex relationship between man and
machine, and consider how virtual environments can disconnect us
from the real world. The album last but not least includes a
collaboration with legendary industrial musician and friend
Claus Larsen of LEÆTHER STRIP.

01. Another Loss
02. NightTerror
03. Heart Of Stone
04. Blood Red Moon
05. Dark Odyssey
06. Slaughter
07. It's You
08. I'm The Night
09. Mescaline
10. Soultaker (feat. Claus Larsen)
11. The Devil You Know
12. Blade Runner Tribute


Power Noise | Power Electronics | Martial Industrial | Dark Ambient | Industrial Ambient