Sunday, March 20, 2011

Circular : Cycles Of Remembrance [2010]

The new album of CIRCULAR is following the debut CD from 2006 and a split LP with INADE. With this work Johannes Riedel makes another step further by creating something with a resounding sense of emotion and wistful melancholia. His classicial education in music allowed him to generate an artificial and ambient soundtrack with well composed songlike structures. There is a truly organic, analog-based core sound with cyclical waves of thick synthesizer drones and modulated bass guitars while slowly oscillating effects and pulsing beats are drifting through the mix. CYCLES OF REMEMBRANCE is an album full of harmonic landscapes, always enveloping and with meditative qualities.

CD 1
1 Transcending
2 A Lightning Cycle
3 Intersection At The Infinite Space
4 In Grey
5 The Pathway Downwards
6 Chromatic Fade
7 Dream Motion
8 Terrain Of Remembrance
9 Closing Circle

CD 2 | Recorded Live At Kosmo Kino Plaza, Paris, 30.01.2010
1 Untitled
2 Untitled
3 Untitled
4 Untitled
5 Untitled
6 Untitled
7 Untitled
8 Untitled

Special limited edition CD + CD-R of 100 hand numbered copies including an exclusive live recording.
CD-R song titles aren't listed on the release.

Power Noise | Power Electronics | Martial Industrial | Dark Ambient | Industrial Ambient