Sunday, May 3, 2009

New Risen Throne : Crossing The Withered Regions [2009]

1 Heritage Of The Emptiness
2 Withered Regions
3 A Glance Thru The Mournful Remains
4 Humani Nihil
5 Sigh Of The Soul
6 Dead, Scourged Sun
7 Withered Regions (Video Track)

The sole member of New Risen Throne is known as Stielh, and is one of the Grand Masters of the blackened dark ambient coming from Italy recently (see also Vestigial). His exceptional black foreboding ambient creations is wellknown in the scene by now. The previous NRT release "Whispers of the approaching wastefulness" (Cyclic Law) represented the steps leading to the acknowledgment of the approaching end of all things... This new chapter "Crossing the withered Regions" is the journey thru wasted "regions" of our inner self, withered by our doubts, thoughts and fear about the end. This is the soundtrack to the world we live and experience at the very present. This is utterly dark! and there is certainly no sun in the horizon. Slit your wrists and float away...

A quality Cold Meat Industry release, as usual...



Power Noise | Power Electronics | Martial Industrial | Dark Ambient | Industrial Ambient