Sunday, July 15, 2012

Atomtrakt : Artefakte Des Verderbens [2012]

Two years after the highly acclaimed „Sperrstelle Nordost“ album the mighty ATOMTRAKT are back with a new bombastic, martial, heroic and apocalyptic Industrial release which is entitled „Artefakte des Verderbens“. The album spreads a superior and cold atmosphere and deals with the Battle of Stalingrad(2nd World War). As on “Sperrstelle Nordost”, cold, heroic and atmospheric synthesizer layers are mixed with bombastic drums and military war-like rhythm patterns.

The vocals on the new record vary from dark and clean to distorted and threatening. The overall sound of the album is powerful and bombastic – it spreads a superior and mighty atmosphere rarely heard before. The lyrics deal with fears, death, decay and ambiguity.
When listening to this sophisticated album, you can find yourself on the battlefield in Stalingrad. The album itself never gets boring – This is due to the variety of songs and themes. The album is available in a 6-panel DIGIPAK and it was recorded and mastered at Luftschutzkerker Studio in Switzerland.

1 Triumphzug
2 Trümmerfelder
3 Todeszone
4 Gräben Der Isolation
5 Stacheln Der Vernichtung
6 Festungsschlacht
7 Heimkehr Der Verwundeten
8 Hungerwinter

Limited edition of 400 copies as digipak.

Power Noise | Power Electronics | Martial Industrial | Dark Ambient | Industrial Ambient