Monday, July 23, 2012

Lights Of Euphoria : Schwarze Sonne (MCD) [2012]

For more than twenty years, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA have been true
inovators of the electronic scene. Jimmy Machon and Torben
Schmidt created scene hits such as "Subjection", "Give Me You",
"True Life", "One Nation", "Fading Moments" and "Sleepwalk" while
releaseing six full-length albums and various singles and EPs!
After a break of about five years the band return with their
long-awaited new EP, which will bridge the gap to the upcoming
new album, planned for early 2013. In addition to the title song
"Schwarze Sonne" (which has been remixed here by AIRCRASH BUREAU,
TERROLOKAUST and SHIV-R) you will also find the song "The Saint"
(including a remix by legendary Danish electro act PSYCHOMPOMPS!)
and "Darkest Cave" as well as the massive remake of "Give Me
You", one of the bands' biggest clubsmashers to date! Eight songs
in total and a welcome comeback for LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA!

1. Schwarze Sonne
2. Schwarze Sonne (Terrolokaust Remix)
3. The Saint
4. Schwarze Sonne (Aircrash Bureau Remix)
5. Schwarze Sonne (Shiv-R Remix)
6. The Saint (Psychopomps Remix)
7. Give Me You (Imperial League Remix)
8. Darkest Cave



Power Noise | Power Electronics | Martial Industrial | Dark Ambient | Industrial Ambient