Friday, April 20, 2012

ESA : Themes Of Carnal Empowerment Pt. 1: Lust [2012]

Over three years after "The Sea and the Silence", ESA returns with
part one of a dual-part concept release for 2012 entitled "Themes
of Carnal Empowerment".Taking inspiration from the very meaning of
lust and concentrating on the energy and instability that often
results, this new collection of rhythmic industrial stompers
promises to be all that ESA fans have been waiting for and more.

Eleven infectious new tracks display the groovier, more energetic
side of ESA. Combining hard, addictive rhythms with dark and
seductive hooks, each piece creates a truly enveloping experience
which rarely takes the foot off the pedal. From the solid rolling
rhythm of "Red Passage Overture" to the groove-laden viciousness
of "Wretch" and the distressing noisescapes of "Loss", part one of
"Themes of Carnal Empowerment" finds ESA at his most mature and
damaging yet.

With jaw-dropping artwork centered around the concept of lust
"Themes Of Carnal Empowerment Part One" is a no-brainer for heavy
industrial fans who like their rhythmic noise with a little more
substance and depth.

01. Red Passage Overture
02. With This Cold Kiss I Will Wound
03. The Plot Sickens
04. Carved Scars Of Carnality
05. Black Trip
06. Wretch
07. Themes Of Carnal Empowerment (Feat. Blue Mayhem & Riotmiloo)
08. The Relevant Flesh
09. Bliss
10. This Is Not Love
11. Loss (Prurient Symphony)

Power Noise | Power Electronics | Martial Industrial | Dark Ambient | Industrial Ambient