Friday, June 24, 2016

Die Krupps : Live Im Schatten Der Ringe [2016]

Artist: Die Krupps
Title Live Im Schatten Der Ringe 
Year: 2016  
Label AFM Records
Genre: EBM, Industrial
Quality: 320 kbps

01. Intro (01:02)
02. Blick Zuruck Im Zorn (04:16)
03. Dawning Of Doom (04:16)
04. Risikofaktor (03:47)
05. Im Falschen Land (03:51)
06. Essenbeck (04:17)
07. Der Amboss (04:24)
08. The Machinist Of Joy (04:51)
09. Part Of The Machine (04:38)


01. Industrie-Madchen (04:15)
02. Schmutzfabrik (04:32)
03. Robo Sapien (05:34)
04. Metal Machine Music (05:11)
05. To The Hilt (04:50)
06. Nazis Auf Speed (05:33)
07. Fatherland (06:13)
08. Machineries Of Joy (06:21)
09. Crossfire (05:31)

Critics worldwide hail them alongside Kraftwerk and Einstürzende Neubauten as pioneers of Electronic and Industrial music, bands like Front 242 and Nitzer Ebb called them their inspiration, and their musical ideas found their way into the sound of a wide spectrum of music, from Depeche Mode to the innovative pioneers of Detroit Techno. Over 30 years and many internationally successful albums, DIE KRUPPS have developed an unmistakable signature sound that is meant to stay. 
Bandmaster Jürgen Engler is a visionary musician who since decades strongly influences the German music scene. During the 80’s he founded DIE KRUPPS together with his congenial partner Ralf Dörpner (later PROPAGANDA) – who is also responsible for many of the lyrics since “Wahre Arbeit Wahrer Lohn” – and became the driving force of the Industrial and EBM scene. 2005 marked the 25th anniversary of DIE KRUPPS, which was reason enough for the 2 original Members Engler and Dörper to prove to the rest of the world that DIE KRUPPS are far from being dead. The reunited group played festivals and several headline tours across Europe in the following years and proved that their live shows are as energetic as ever. Since that comeback DIE KRUPPS released several products, amongst others the „Too Much History“-Collection and a two studio albums (2013 + 2015). 
In February 2014 Die Krupps started the 'THE MACHINISTS OF JOY'-TOUR 2014. 12 dates had been scheduled on which they presented their first studio album of the new millennium in sweat-inducing manner! Full speed ahead! Finally there is a DVD & BLU-RAY showing the band‘s overwhelming live appearance. Watch them headlining  the E-tropolis Festival in the sold out Turbinenhalle, Oberhausen (Germany) on February 22nd, 2014. 90 minutes live show, including songs from every creative period. On the right side of the stage the stoical-cool frowning guitarist Marcel Zürcher, Keyborader Dörper as usual acting in the background, Bradley Bills on the drums and Jürgen Engler, who seems not growing any older at all.
Power Noise | Power Electronics | Martial Industrial | Dark Ambient | Industrial Ambient